Shake the Vote: 2014 EERI Board Elections

If you are a regular, retired, young professional, or honorary EERI member, you may vote electronically for next year’s EERI President-Elect and Board-of-Directors from November 1, 2013 to January 1, 2014. Members were notified via email with voting instructions, including a unique link to an online ballot, on Friday, November 1.

2014 eeri elections iconIf you did not receive the email, please check that your current email address is listed in the online membership directory in the “Members Only Resources” area of the website at (click on the “Members Only Resources” option in the “Membership Center” drop-down menu). If your email address is incorrect, please update it using the following online form at

If you prefer to vote by paper ballot, please e-mail Juliane Lane at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. no later than December 2, 2013, or call 510-451-0905.

A complete list of candidates’ biographies and vision statements is available online at .

Professor Mary Comerio   Executive VP Charlie Huyck   Structural Engineer James Malley   Professor David Frost   Seismologist David Wald

President-Elect: Mary Comerio, Professor, Department of Architecture, UC Berkeley, CA (M. EERI, 1988)

Director A: Charlie Huyck, Executive Vice President, ImageCat, Inc., Long Beach, CA (M. EERI, 2002) James Malley, Structural Engineer, Degenkolb Engineers, San Francisco (M. EERI, 1990)

Director B: David Frost, Professor of Civil Engineering, Georgia Tech, Atlanta (M. EERI, 2007) David Wald, Seismologist, U.S. Geological Survey, Lakewood, CO (M. EERI, 1988)