Revised Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zones for the City and County of San Diego

Tuesday, 6 April 2021

This webinar, organized by the EERI San Diego Chapter, provided background and further information on the preliminary review maps of proposed new and revised Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zones to the City and County of San Diego that were released by the California Geological Survey (CGS) on February 18, 2021. The release by CGS began a 90-day public comment period to provide technical review comments on the proposed Earthquake Fault Zone maps. This webinar helped attendees feel better informed to provide review comments on the maps to the State Mining and Geology Board. Presenters included Thomas Rockwell, Timothy Dawson, and Micahel DeFrisco.